SSC CGL is a graduate based exam which is conducted by the SSC Every Year. Naukrihold helps you to crack the SSC CGL exams so start your preparation now.

Featured Test Series


No Package found

What is SSC CGL Exam?

SSC CGL is a graduate based exam which is conducted by the SSC.

What is the eligibility for a SSC CGL?

Eligibility of a candidate is judged for SSC CGL based on 2 criteria which is - education and age. You need to fulfill the following SSC eligibility standards to apply for the SSC CGL exam.

Age Limit for SSC CGL Exam

Minimum Age - 18 years

Maximum Age - 30 years

Minimum & Maximum age differ from post to post and The Age Relaxation for SSC CGL Exam will be applicable as per Govt. rules.

SSC CGL Educational Qualification

The qualification required to apply for SSC CGL Recruitment is a Bachelor’s Degree.

What is the SSC CGL Selection Procedure & Exam Pattern 2020?

The selection process for the SSC CGL exam consists of 4 stages, which are:

SSC CGL Tier 1

SSC CGL Tier 2

SSC CGL Tier 3

SSC CGL Tier 4 

SSC CGL Exam Pattern 2020

A. SSC CGL Tier 1

It is a computer based online test of 200 marks in 60 minutes. There is a negative marking of 0.50 Marks for each wrong answer. There is no sectional cut off and you are required to cross the overall SSC CGL cut off.

Section No. of Qs Marks  
Intelligence &
25 50  
25 50  
25 50  
25 50  
TOTAL 100 200  

B. SSC CGL Tier 2 Exam Pattern

SSC CGL Tier 2 is an online exam consisting of 4 papers as mentioned below. There is no sectional cut off. The negative marking for each wrong answer as follows:

Paper I, Paper III & Paper IV – 0.5 marks

Paper II – 0.25 marks

Paper Subject Qs Marks
Paper I Quantitative
100 200
Paper II English
Language &
200 200
Paper III Statistics (Paper I
& II as above)
100 200
Paper IV General Studies
(Finance &
Paper I & II as
above )
100 200

C. SSC CGL Tier 3 Exam Pattern

SSC CGL Tier 3 is a descriptive type paper in English/Hindi (Writing of Essay, Precis, Letter, Application etc.) of 100 marks and will be conducted in Pen and Paper mode. It will be of total 60 minutes of time duration.

D. SSC CGL Tier 4 Exam Pattern

SSC CGL Tier-4 of the SSC CGL Examination is Data Entry Skill Test (DEST)/Computer Proficiency Test (CPT) of 45 Min. This test is of qualifying nature. The DEST test is for the Tax Assistant Post only.
How can I Apply for SSC CGL Exam?

You can apply for SSC CGL Exam through Online mode only. To apply for SSC CGL Exam, follow the below mentioned steps:

Search "" on Google

Under the "Latest Government Jobs" section of Naukrihold, find the SSC CGL link OR You can register through the official website of SSC.

Open that link and click on Online Apply link

Use a valid email ID that should be kept active till the declaration of SSC CGL results.

You have a scanned photograph and signature ready as per requirements mentioned in the official notification.

You have to pay the Application fee online using Debit Card/Credit Card/Internet Banking/Cash Cards/Wallets, etc.

Submit the Application Form.

Take out the Print Out of the Application Form for future reference.

Where can I find Best SSC CGL Test Series?

You can find the SSC CGL Test Series on & practice exam for the all upcoming SSC Exams. As you know, SSC CGL Exam Pattern differs slightly from other exams. Hence, it becomes very important for you to practice with the exact pattern & boost your exam preparation. Naukrihold is a platform where you can find the various Top Coaching Institute which is providing their best test series with Top questions and all the tests are meticulously created by institute experts considering the latest exam pattern which you can buy from Naukrihold. Buying Test Series of various institute helps to crack the exam because you have the different different institute experts question which surely helps you to crack the exam.